Home / Derek Chase Reviews: Local Client Reviews on Vancouver Island

Derek Chase Reviews: Local Client Reviews on Vancouver Island


Client endorsements are very helpful to others who find themselves in a vulnerable financial situation. Your endorsement will help other people find solutions to their problems. If we have helped, please leave a review for us on Facebook or Google. If you wish to email your complaint, suggestion, and other feedback, you can send them to dchase@chasesekulich.com

Review our Licensed Insolvency Trustees around Vancouver Island on:

Facebook: Facebook

google logoDerek L Chase & Associates Ltd.Derek L Chase & Associates Ltd.
5 Stars - Based on 63 User Reviews
facebook logoDerek L Chase & Associates Ltd.Derek L Chase & Associates Ltd.
5 Stars - Based on User Reviews
  • Shane C. AvatarShane C.

    What can seem like a confusing and overwhelming circumstance and situation was made manageable by the team @ Derek Chase and Associates. I highly recommended them for clearly communicating the options avalaible, guiding me through the process and the credit counselling was incredibly helpful. - 1/20/2021 

    Sarah B. AvatarSarah B.

    Very nice and emphatic professional team, easy to work with. I am very grateful. - 1/12/2021 

    Don R. AvatarDon R.

    I was absolutely terrified about my debts but Derek and his staff took care of everything for me. I would highly recommend them. - 1/04/2021 

    Dominic E. AvatarDominic E.

    This office was very helpful and took a lot of pressure off of me. Thank you for the friendly service. - 12/21/2020 

  • Susan B. AvatarSusan B.

    Mr. Chase and his staff are very professional and easy to interact with. They are very thorough, helpful and non-judgmental. They quickly answer any questions you have and have different locations to make it easier to access their services in the north island. - 12/15/2020 

    shirley b. Avatarshirley b.

    This office has been extremely helpful to me and I have gained a much better understanding and awareness of my finances. Thank you! - 12/08/2020 

    Lindsay M. AvatarLindsay M.

    Very professional and friendly atmosphere. Excellent services. Highly recommend. - 11/26/2020 

    Tina C. AvatarTina C.

    If you're dealing with insolvency issues, Derek Chase made the entire process very easy, pain free & very understandable. He was very informed and always had options available, such as claiming bankruptcy vs bankruptcy proposal. There were times I had to postpone a payment & Derek was very understanding. He also responds very quickly to any questions you have. I would definitely recommend Derek Chase. - 11/22/2020 

  • Angus B. AvatarAngus B.

    I have only positive things to say about my experience over the years with Derek L. Chase and Associates. Each member of the team I have dealt with have been professional, knowledgeable and very personable. I have always received timely responses to the questions I have had. My options were explained clearly to me in the beginning and I was therefore able to make a confident decision that I still feel best suited my circumstances. This is a good group of people and they have helped me consistently along the way. I would recommend them to anyone. - 11/05/2020 

    Gregory M. AvatarGregory M.

    I am a 64 yr old tourism & hospitality specialist. Due to Covid-19 my industry ground to an immediate halt. I find myself with a debt load that I will never be able to successfully address.

    I contacted Derek about five weeks ago to discuss my options. Right from the get-go Derek clearly explained my options to me - present a Consumer Proposal or file for bankruptcy.

    Derek ensured I understood my options and is allowing me enough time to consider which way to go. At all times Derek has been very respectful and I feel he could truly empathize with my particular situation. While it feel awful to be in such a position at 64 years of age, Derek has helped to reduce my stress and anxiety by offering his support to assist me in the short, medium and long-term.

    We discussed some short-term measures to address my situation and Derek made a few very constructive suggestions. As it is, I will continue limping along for the next six months at which time Derek and I will again review my specific situation and moving forward options.

    At this time I look forward to working with Derek to take whatever specific action is recommended. I have no hesitation in recommending Derek and his firm (Derek L. Chase & Associates) to anyone who is suffering from an inability to service their debt-load and who are seeking accurate, rational and proactive advice on dealing with their financial situation.

    Respectfully,

    Greg Meredith - 10/22/2020 

    T G. AvatarT G.

    Informative, professional, and efficient. Thank you so much for all of your help. Best wishes and will pass on a good word ♡ - 10/02/2020 

    T T. AvatarT T.

    Informative, professional, and efficient. Thank you so much for all of your help. Best wishes and will pass on a good word ♡ - 10/02/2020 

  • Marina R. AvatarMarina R.

    This office was very helpful to me. Would highly recommend them. - 9/28/2020 

    Tuesday P. AvatarTuesday P.

    I didn’t think there was any hope for me and my debt. I had student loans, credit card debt and I just needed a fresh start. Derek and his team took care of it all and it was a huge relief to go through this process with them. Thanks for everything! My stress level is way less than it used to be and for that I’m very grateful! - 9/23/2020 

    Hayley Z. AvatarHayley Z.

    I felt welcome as soon as I walked through the door! Derek Chase & Associates genuinely care about the people they work with. All of the helpful advice given was in my best interest and they are extremely knowledgable. - 9/22/2020 

    Dean A. AvatarDean A.

    Derek and his team are top notch professionals and are on your side. I'm so glad I made the decision to use them for my Consumer Proposal. It was the right choice. I highly recommend them and give them 5 stars with no hesitation. - 9/20/2020 

  • Sander N. AvatarSander N.

    The advice was very clear and practical, which helped me organize and understand my financial situation better. The staff are very friendly and professional. I highly recommend them. - 9/10/2020 

    A G. AvatarA G.

    The advice was very clear and practical, which helped me organize and understand my financial situation better. The staff are very friendly and professional. I highly recommend them. - 9/10/2020 

    Stephanie U. AvatarStephanie U.

    Derek and his team provide professional guidance in a nonjudgmental environment. Good people to know in challenging times. Highly recommend them! - 9/05/2020 

    A G. AvatarA G.

    Derek and his team provide professional guidance in a nonjudgmental environment. Good people to know in challenging times. Highly recommend them! - 9/05/2020 

  • A G. AvatarA G.

    Derek has been instrumental in helping a number of my clients reorganize their debt obligations and cash flow to get them "out from under" and get moving forward. Friendly and knowledgeable Derek puts people at ease, works through their options with them and gives them the practical help they need. - 9/02/2020 

    jerad L. Avatarjerad L.

    Derek has been instrumental in helping a number of my clients reorganize their debt obligations and cash flow to get them "out from under" and get moving forward. Friendly and knowledgeable Derek puts people at ease, works through their options with them and gives them the practical help they need. - 9/02/2020 

    Julie Y. AvatarJulie Y.

    Great people, very professional. - 9/02/2020 

    A G. AvatarA G.

    Great group of people, super helpful, quick to respond to questions and very kind. Would recommend ✔️ - 7/22/2020 

  • Holly A. AvatarHolly A.

    Great group of people, super helpful, quick to respond to questions and very kind. Would recommend ✔️ - 7/22/2020 

    A G. AvatarA G.

    Derek is a very personable individual. He genuinely cared about my situation financially and personally. He is very patient and expressed himself quite concise and firmly. Explanation of every aspect of the duties and tasks forward for my self as well as his professional experience. He assisted me with a lot of what seemed like outside issues. With a favorable solution to my side. I was not disappointed at all. Very impressed actually.

    I very much highly recommend Derek and his associates for your financial requirements. You will not be disappointed at all. ***** - 7/09/2020 

    SofaSurfer AvatarSofaSurfer

    Derek is a very personable individual. He genuinely cared about my situation financially and personally. He is very patient and expressed himself quite concise and firmly. Explanation of every aspect of the duties and tasks forward for my self as well as his professional experience. He assisted me with a lot of what seemed like outside issues. With a favorable solution to my side. I was not disappointed at all. Very impressed actually.

    I very much highly recommend Derek and his associates for your financial requirements. You will not be disappointed at all. ***** - 7/09/2020 

    Sarah C. AvatarSarah C.

    Made the process so easy to follow. Prompt at responding to questions or concerns. - 6/05/2020 

  • A G. AvatarA G.

    Made the process so easy to follow. Prompt at responding to questions or concerns. - 6/05/2020 

    Rose S. AvatarRose S.

    Everyone in these offices were amazing to work with. They treated me with respect, helped me get through my ordeal and gave me hope and ambition for building a better future. If you live on the Sunshine Coast and need assistance from a Licensed Trustee, definitely contact them. - 5/29/2020 

    A G. AvatarA G.

    Everyone in these offices were amazing to work with. They treated me with respect, helped me get through my ordeal and gave me hope and ambition for building a better future. If you live on the Sunshine Coast and need assistance from a Licensed Trustee, definitely contact them. - 5/29/2020 

    A G. AvatarA G.

    Derek and his team are fantastic to deal with. I've had the pleasure of interacting with their business a few times and have always felt welcome and well we'll care of. They are a compassionate team who act professionally in their work. All my requests for information, appointments or otherwise were met with friendly tones and very prompt service. Derek himself is a very knowledgable and kind person who has the expertise to help anyone sort through their financial needs. I would and absolutely do recommend their services on a regular basis. - 5/21/2020 

  • Tim A. AvatarTim A.

    Derek and his team are fantastic to deal with. I've had the pleasure of interacting with their business a few times and have always felt welcome and well we'll care of. They are a compassionate team who act professionally in their work. All my requests for information, appointments or otherwise were met with friendly tones and very prompt service. Derek himself is a very knowledgable and kind person who has the expertise to help anyone sort through their financial needs. I would and absolutely do recommend their services on a regular basis. - 5/21/2020 

    Janine W. AvatarJanine W.

    I met Derek Chase through my personal insolvency. Already I was feeling low, devastated, embarassed, but upon my first discussion with Derek over the phone, he put my mind at ease and let me know I wasn't alone. That helped a great deal and made me feel like I could finally get ahead despite the past mistakes I made. When I met Derek in person, his demeanor is calm and professional, he offers great advice and listens to his clients so together the best financial plan can be made that works. He went to bat for me against creditors and although my creditors declined, I appreciated the support he gave me through the process. If you're looking for a compassionate, supportive, knowledgeable trustee, Derek is your guy! - 5/19/2020 

    A G. AvatarA G.

    I met Derek Chase through my personal insolvency. Already I was feeling low, devastated, embarassed, but upon my first discussion with Derek over the phone, he put my mind at ease and let me know I wasn't alone. That helped a great deal and made me feel like I could finally get ahead despite the past mistakes I made. When I met Derek in person, his demeanor is calm and professional, he offers great advice and listens to his clients so together the best financial plan can be made that works. He went to bat for me against creditors and although my creditors declined, I appreciated the support he gave me through the process. If you're looking for a compassionate, supportive, knowledgeable trustee, Derek is your guy! - 5/19/2020 

    lynn d. Avatarlynn d.

    I want to thank all the people at derek chase and associates for the generous support and care for me through all of this

    from the first moment i had an initial meeting with derek it was like a gentle bell was struck and I found a resononace towards healing my relationship with money....and every person i had exchange with after has been kind and swift clear and non judgemental
    thank you so much
    very surprisingly bankruptcy has been a positive journey because of all of the people here
    I give this group of people 11/ 10
    highest recommendations for beautiful service - 5/15/2020 

  • A G. AvatarA G.

    I want to thank all the people at derek chase and associates for the generous support and care for me through all of this

    from the first moment i had an initial meeting with derek it was like a gentle bell was struck and I found a resononace towards healing my relationship with money....and every person i had exchange with after has been kind and swift clear and non judgemental
    thank you so much
    very surprisingly bankruptcy has been a positive journey because of all of the people here
    I give this group of people 11/ 10
    highest recommendations for beautiful service - 5/15/2020 

    Jessica W. AvatarJessica W.

    Like most people it was unnerving to be so upfront about something as personal: my finances. The people at Derek Chase where kind, very adept at explaining the complicated processes, and helped me discover new ways to cut costs/budget my life. As of today I finished the process and I couldn't be happier. 10/10 reccomend. - 5/14/2020 

    A G. AvatarA G.

    Like most people it was unnerving to be so upfront about something as personal: my finances. The people at Derek Chase where kind, very adept at explaining the complicated processes, and helped me discover new ways to cut costs/budget my life. As of today I finished the process and I couldn't be happier. 10/10 reccomend. - 5/14/2020 

    A G. AvatarA G.

    Derek was super helpful.

    I was about to cash in my pension soley to pay off debt, and Derek helped me realize this was not necessary. I am now debt free.

    Derek was also quick to respond to emails/calls, patient, non judgemental and pleasant to work with. He explained things in a way that I could understand.

    Thank you. The freedom is indescribable. - 5/07/2020 

We remain open for business and are fully operational. Offices are open for appointments only, however we are available to serve you remotely. Please contact us to discuss your options during this challenging time.
X