Home / Derek Chase Reviews: Local Client Reviews on Vancouver Island

Derek Chase Reviews: Local Client Reviews on Vancouver Island


Client endorsements are very helpful to others who find themselves in a vulnerable financial situation. Your endorsement will help other people find solutions to their problems. If we have helped, please leave a review for us on Facebook or Google. If you wish to email your complaint, suggestion, and other feedback, you can send them to dchase@chasesekulich.com

Review our Licensed Insolvency Trustees around Vancouver Island on:

Facebook: Facebook

google logoDerek L Chase & Associates Ltd.Derek L Chase & Associates Ltd.
4.9 Stars - Based on 84 User Reviews
facebook logoDerek L Chase & Associates Ltd.Derek L Chase & Associates Ltd.
5 Stars - Based on User Reviews
  • Michael B. AvatarMichael B.

    Not only professional but very excellent help and advice. Made me feel important in the scheme of things as well as having empathy towards my predicament. Id recommend him and his associates to anyone having money problems.They have my utmost thanks and respect! - 5/29/2021 

    yvonne s. Avataryvonne s.

    Derek was very professional, clear with his explanations. The step by step process he suggested will be easy to follow - 5/18/2021 

    Colin H. AvatarColin H.

    Chase & Associates has been a life saved for me. I found my self swimming in debt. Derek laid out a easy to understand plan. His staff have been patent, responsive and professional through my entire bankruptcy process. They have all over achieved when it came to my expectations. Thank you to everyone who was involved. - 5/06/2021 

    Lindsey V. AvatarLindsey V.

    Derek Chase & Associates have been easy to work with and have made me feel comfortable when dealing with my personal finances. I would recommend them to anyone who needs help. - 5/04/2021 

  • Caleb R. AvatarCaleb R.

    I was scared at first about declaring bankruptcy, it seemed very intimidating. Derek.L.Chase and Associates were fantastic to deal with. They were clear when communicating, didn't suprise me with anything, treated me fairly and with respect, and really helped me turn my financial life around. I would highly recommend this outfit to anyone struggling financially! - 5/04/2021 

    Lise AvatarLise

    Friendly and informative. Recommend chase services - 5/04/2021 

    keith b. Avatarkeith b.

    Derek and his staff helped me with a Consumer Proposal and I couldn't be happier. My financial life has become much more manageable. - 4/20/2021 

    kurt s. Avatarkurt s.

    since the the very first meeting with Derek and i remember it clearly ,he was very professional yet human and very knowledgeable . i would reccomend his service to anyone - 4/19/2021 

  • Sarah B. AvatarSarah B.

    Very nice and emphatic professional team, easy to work with. I am very grateful for their understadning and they made the process very smooth. I highly recomend this company to anyone who needs such services. - 4/12/2021 

    Mud H. AvatarMud H.

    They saved me a lot of stress..the whole experience went smoothly. ..Derek even came to me when I was unable to get to his office. I would recommend their service to anyone undergoing financial crisis - 4/09/2021 

    Mark K. AvatarMark K.

    Very helpful when your debt load creates the most stress in your life. Thanks Derek and staff.👍 - 3/11/2021 

    Julie A. AvatarJulie A.

    Derek made this process easy and painless , and he was very helpful and kind . - 2/26/2021 

  • Patricia M. AvatarPatricia M.

    Was very impressed with the professionalism.
    The financial representative I meet with was kind, courteous and had an excellent ability to explain instructions. He explained the reason why it is important to comply.
    Came away from each of the meetings feeling comfortable and confident that my decision to claim bankruptcy was a good decision.
    All staff whether in an email or on the phone treated me with the upmost respect. No question from me was too small to explain,
    Again, my sincerest thank yous.
    Kind regards,
    Patricia Melville - 2/25/2021 

    Ken T. AvatarKen T.

    Very efficient and reliable in this matter. - 2/25/2021 

    Shane C. AvatarShane C.

    What can seem like a confusing and overwhelming circumstance and situation was made manageable by the team @ Derek Chase and Associates. I highly recommended them for clearly communicating the options avalaible, guiding me through the process and the credit counselling was incredibly helpful. - 1/20/2021 

    Sarah B. AvatarSarah B.

    Very nice and emphatic professional team, easy to work with. I am very grateful. - 1/12/2021 

  • Don R. AvatarDon R.

    I was absolutely terrified about my debts but Derek and his staff took care of everything for me. I would highly recommend them. - 1/04/2021 

    Dominic E. AvatarDominic E.

    This office was very helpful and took a lot of pressure off of me. Thank you for the friendly service. - 12/21/2020 

    Susan B. AvatarSusan B.

    Mr. Chase and his staff are very professional and easy to interact with. They are very thorough, helpful and non-judgmental. They quickly answer any questions you have and have different locations to make it easier to access their services in the north island. - 12/15/2020 

    shirley b. Avatarshirley b.

    This office has been extremely helpful to me and I have gained a much better understanding and awareness of my finances. Thank you! - 12/08/2020 

  • Lindsay M. AvatarLindsay M.

    Very professional and friendly atmosphere. Excellent services. Highly recommend. - 11/26/2020 

    Gregory M. AvatarGregory M.

    I am a 64 yr old tourism & hospitality specialist. Due to Covid-19 my industry ground to an immediate halt. I find myself with a debt load that I will never be able to successfully address.I contacted Derek about five weeks ago to discuss my options. Right from the get-go Derek clearly explained my options to me - present a Consumer Proposal or file for bankruptcy.Derek ensured I understood my options and is allowing me enough time to consider which way to go. At all times Derek has been very respectful and I feel he could truly empathize with my particular situation. While it feels awful to be in such a position at 64 years of age, Derek has helped to reduce my stress and anxiety by offering his support to assist me in the short, medium and long-term.We discussed some short-term measures to address my situation and Derek made a few very constructive suggestions. As it is, I will continue limping along for the next six months at which time Derek and I will again review my specific situation and moving forward options.At this time I look forward to working with Derek to take whatever specific action is recommended. I have no hesitation in recommending Derek and his firm (Derek L. Chase & Associates) to anyone who is suffering from an inability to service their debt-load and who are seeking accurate, rational and proactive advice on dealing with their financial situation.Respectfully,Greg Meredith - 11/25/2020 

    Tina C. AvatarTina C.

    If you're dealing with insolvency issues, Derek Chase made the entire process very easy, pain free & very understandable. He was very informed and always had options available, such as claiming bankruptcy vs bankruptcy proposal. There were times I had to postpone a payment & Derek was very understanding. He also responds very quickly to any questions you have. I would definitely recommend Derek Chase. - 11/22/2020 

    Angus B. AvatarAngus B.

    I have only positive things to say about my experience over the years with Derek L. Chase and Associates. Each member of the team I have dealt with have been professional, knowledgeable and very personable. I have always received timely responses to the questions I have had. My options were explained clearly to me in the beginning and I was therefore able to make a confident decision that I still feel best suited my circumstances. This is a good group of people and they have helped me consistently along the way. I would recommend them to anyone. - 11/05/2020 

  • Gregory M. AvatarGregory M.

    I am a 64 yr old tourism & hospitality specialist. Due to Covid-19 my industry ground to an immediate halt. I find myself with a debt load that I will never be able to successfully address.

    I contacted Derek about five weeks ago to discuss my options. Right from the get-go Derek clearly explained my options to me - present a Consumer Proposal or file for bankruptcy.

    Derek ensured I understood my options and is allowing me enough time to consider which way to go. At all times Derek has been very respectful and I feel he could truly empathize with my particular situation. While it feels awful to be in such a position at 64 years of age, Derek has helped to reduce my stress and anxiety by offering his support to assist me in the short, medium and long-term.

    We discussed some short-term measures to address my situation and Derek made a few very constructive suggestions. As it is, I will continue limping along for the next six months at which time Derek and I will again review my specific situation and moving forward options.

    At this time I look forward to working with Derek to take whatever specific action is recommended. I have no hesitation in recommending Derek and his firm (Derek L. Chase & Associates) to anyone who is suffering from an inability to service their debt-load and who are seeking accurate, rational and proactive advice on dealing with their financial situation.

    Respectfully,

    Greg Meredith - 10/28/2020 

    T G. AvatarT G.

    Informative, professional, and efficient. Thank you so much for all of your help. Best wishes and will pass on a good word ♡ - 10/02/2020 

    T T. AvatarT T.

    Informative, professional, and efficient. Thank you so much for all of your help. Best wishes and will pass on a good word ♡ - 10/02/2020 

    Marina R. AvatarMarina R.

    This office was very helpful to me. Would highly recommend them. - 9/28/2020 

  • Tuesday P. AvatarTuesday P.

    I didn’t think there was any hope for me and my debt. I had student loans, credit card debt and I just needed a fresh start. Derek and his team took care of it all and it was a huge relief to go through this process with them. Thanks for everything! My stress level is way less than it used to be and for that I’m very grateful! - 9/23/2020 

    Hayley Z. AvatarHayley Z.

    I felt welcome as soon as I walked through the door! Derek Chase & Associates genuinely care about the people they work with. All of the helpful advice given was in my best interest and they are extremely knowledgable. - 9/22/2020 

    Dean A. AvatarDean A.

    Derek and his team are top notch professionals and are on your side. I'm so glad I made the decision to use them for my Consumer Proposal. It was the right choice. I highly recommend them and give them 5 stars with no hesitation. - 9/20/2020 

    Sander N. AvatarSander N.

    The advice was very clear and practical, which helped me organize and understand my financial situation better. The staff are very friendly and professional. I highly recommend them. - 9/10/2020 

  • Stephanie U. AvatarStephanie U.

    Derek and his team provide professional guidance in a nonjudgmental environment. Good people to know in challenging times. Highly recommend them! - 9/05/2020 

    jerad L. Avatarjerad L.

    Derek has been instrumental in helping a number of my clients reorganize their debt obligations and cash flow to get them "out from under" and get moving forward. Friendly and knowledgeable Derek puts people at ease, works through their options with them and gives them the practical help they need. - 9/02/2020 

    Julie Y. AvatarJulie Y.

    Great people, very professional. - 9/02/2020 

    DB A. AvatarDB A.

    Thank you for the solid, supportive financial advise. - 8/25/2020 

  • Alain M. AvatarAlain M.

    Very useful information Wich help me a lot.. - 7/25/2020 

    Holly A. AvatarHolly A.

    Great group of people, super helpful, quick to respond to questions and very kind. Would recommend ✔️ - 7/22/2020 

    SofaSurfer AvatarSofaSurfer

    Derek is a very personable individual. He genuinely cared about my situation financially and personally. He is very patient and expressed himself quite concise and firmly. Explanation of every aspect of the duties and tasks forward for my self as well as his professional experience. He assisted me with a lot of what seemed like outside issues. With a favorable solution to my side. I was not disappointed at all. Very impressed actually.

    I very much highly recommend Derek and his associates for your financial requirements. You will not be disappointed at all. ***** - 7/09/2020 

    Sarah C. AvatarSarah C.

    Made the process so easy to follow. Prompt at responding to questions or concerns. - 6/05/2020 

We remain open for business and are fully operational. Offices are open for appointments only, however we are available to serve you remotely. Please contact us to discuss your options during this challenging time.
X